No sooner to I start to get over the cold I’ve had, and the munchkin begin to perk up from the cold she’s had, we get to last night and find that Mr H has yet another bug. This time a bit of a tummy one. It’s just been one thing after another with him. He’s not been properly well since February, he’s been fighting off the cold I’ve just had for the last 2 1/2 weeks and now this. He wasn’t helped by a long day at work on Tuesday, a meeting scheduled to last from 3-3:30 went on until 6:30 and it was at the office over 2 hours from home, on the other side of London. He worked from home yesterday (a bit less pressure than the office and a slave to make meals and drinks!) but was shattered anyway by 5.

Roll on nice summer weather. I’m sure that being able to spend more time out in the sunshine will help us all. I know that when Mr H can go out for regular rides on his bikes he feels a lot better (as long as he doesn’t fall off – last week’s trick while fording a river on his first ride in 7/8 weeks). We’ll be able to take the bikes away with us more easily now as well. The new car has mounting points inside it so that we can strap the bikes inside the car and they’ll be secure without us needing to surround them with bags etc. Hopefully that’ll encourage us to go riding as a family more as well, I can count on 2 hands the number of times we have used the trailer we bought for the munchkin in August 2006! I know that riding more will definitely do me good, the only real exercise I get is the fitness class on a Wednesday (which I couldn’t even go to yesterday thanks to the cold).

I was quite grateful that Mr H was home yesterday. As I was cooking lunch the munchkin grabbed some papers from the dining table and in the process managed to tip a full glass of squash over my new laptop! I was not impressed, and nor was Mr H when the juice spread over the table and also got his work laptop and phone. Thankfully Mr H was able to dry out the laptops (though my TV card is still out and drying). The fact that the battery was low and turned itself off just after the soaking did not help my worry. All seems fine now but I guess we’ll see over the next couple of days.

On another note, maybe while Mr H is home today we’ll manage to narrow down where we want to go camping in June (and confirm the date, church commitments are proving difficult to work around). So far the criteria includes decent showers/toilets (my request), fairly near good mountain bike trails (his request) and nice countryside nearby (for both of us). Does anyone know of any good campsites or have any suggestions of areas to go to? I know it’s a bit of a long shot, but hey, I can’t lose anything! We’re not really bothered where we go at the moment, though the North of Scotland is a bit too far this time!

Well, that’s the end of my slightly muddled catch up for today, time to go and get some housework done! Bye!

