Mr H’s commute to work today entails leaving home at 7:15 driving to the nearest office (not the one he usually works at) to pick up a colleague, driving on to the airport, parking up, bussing to the check in and then a flight to Dublin before picking up a hire car and driving to a meeting! Then doing it all again in reverse to arrive home sometime (hopefully) not long after 11pm!

That’s one long day for him! And this meeting was only arranged on Monday. I think I may have a rather tired husband tomorrow…

Tomorrow’s not going to be that easy a day for him either. We need to be at the showroom at 9:30 tomorrow to pick up the new car before I am picked up by a friend to sing in a ‘Come and sing Messiah’. I’m being picked up at 12:45 for an afternoon of workshops before the sing through in the evening. I’m really looking forward to it, though I haven’t done any proper choral singing for years (6/7! which reminds me, I need to have a  listen to the CD). Mr H is staying home with the munchkin, but will also have to head to the supermarket as we’ll need most of the weekly shop by then. He may manage to get some down time, but the munchkin does miss her Daddy when he’s away so may want to do a lot with him, especially as she won’t see him at all today.

I’m feeling a bit better today. I got myself up with Mr H, and by the time the munchkin woke up I’d loaded the washing machine and dishwasher and prepared our breakfasts. I’ve currently got an apple, sultana and cinnamon loaf on the go in the breadmaker (hope it works!) and I’m planning a nice dinner for myself tonight (might as well have something I enjoy and Mr H isn’t keen on!). I hope everyone reading has a good weekend. I’ll be back again next week. Bye!

