I’ve returned to a rather cold Essex and I’m back to blog again…or not!

Posts for the next couple of weeks may be short and sweet. I’ve spent a lot of time reading blogs and writing here over the past couple of months and for the moment the house needs me more! I might manage a quick update a day, but I might not!

I’ve finally started to realise I’m much happier when the house is clean and tidy, but it’s going to take a fair bit of work to get there. I spent time on the dining room table last Monday before I went away and it’s been great for us all to be able to eat there together again. I’d much rather do that than trays on knees and the munchkin on her little table and chair near by.

Now that the dining table is clear I’m moving on to the kitchen. The cooker side has been cleaned, tidied and reorganised (and the fat fryer cleaned and put away – it wasn’t helping the diet). Now I’m on the other side. I’m currently working on removing a soap dispenser the old owners of the house put up, not with screws through the holes designed for the purpose but with lots of strips of sticky foam pads! It’s going to be a bit of a challenge to get it all off, but it’ll be worth it in the end. I still need to clean out the cupboards, something sticky has leaked in one (a while ago!) and I haven’t sorted it out yet (I know,it’s disgusting!).

I’m going to try and slowly catch up with blogs, but with 557 posts to read on bloglines it may take some time! (I think I need to cut that down again too!).

