Good morning! Just a quick update from the H household as I’ve got a lot to do today.

Firstly thanks for the lovely comments left on my last post. It was something I just had to get out somewhere and Mr H wasn’t due home for a while. Dad’s ok, he hasn’t had another TIA since, though Mum thinks he may have had a couple before. I still don’t know whether my uncle has managed to keep his house, my gran spent 2 days travelling into the city she lives near to try and lend him the money but as of yesterday afternoon she didn’t know whether it will have been enough.

My big job for today is to dismantle the munchkin’s cot and rearrange her little room to fit her big girl bed in. We’re hoping to start potty training her in the next month or so and there’s more chance of managing nights as well if she can get up to the potty if she needs to. She was starting to use her cot as a trampoline as well and it was only a matter of time before she launched herself out of the cot as she bounced.

I’m hoping to keep the munchkin downstairs as I do this so that Mr H can be here this evening when she sees her new bed, I’m not sure I’ll be able to manage that but I’ll definitely try!

In addition to that we have the usual toddler group this afternoon and then the munchkin and I are going to walk into town to do some shopping. Well I’ll walk, she’ll sit in our new (well,new to us) pushchair. We’ve got it from the local freecycle group. It’s a Jane Carrera C, offered as being broken but possibly mendable. Well Mr H has mended it (he’s replaced a broken rivet with a bolt), the walk today is to test out the mend. It’s the old version of one we were considering buying to replace the pushchair that was broken on the flight at Christmas.

Well, I’ve spent more time typing here than I was planning to, I need to make a start on the munchkin’s room. Bye!

