• is my period heavier and more painful the more broody I am?
  • am I so much more broody at the moment?
  • can I simply not stick to the diet for more than a week at a time this year?
  • is Mr H so tired all the time?
  • can I not get an appointment with the doctor he saw last time for over a fortnight?
  • was the munchkin sick in her cot last night making me even more behind on the washing than ever?
  • has she started to lie to me about stinky nappies when a couple of weeks ago she came to tell me about them?
  • will her last couple of molars not just come through instead of intermittantly making her grumpy and snotty for 3 months (without getting anywhere!)?
  • did I forget to get any meat out of the freezer to defrost for dinner tonight?
  • are some of the nicest people I know having crap times at the moment?
