Hello! We’re finally emerging from the shadow of this virus. I’m going to do a bullet point update while I wait for the washing machine to finish.

  • All three of us have been poorly with this cold/virus
  • The munchkin’s temperature went up to 40.4 (104) on Sunday and wouldn’t come down
  • We ended up at the NHS walk in centre
  • Saw a nurse who couldn’t say anything so we had to wait even longer to see the out of hours GP
  • He just said it was a virus and to keep dosing her up with paracetamol and ibuprofen
  • Come Monday morning the munchkin was feeling a lot better and well on the way to normality
  • However that was my worst day and Mr H had to work from home as I couldn’t look after the munchkin on my own
  • I burst into tears when I couldn’t get a nappy out of the packet easily!
  • I’m still coughing but feeling much more human today
  • Mr H has been fighting to work each day as the new project is quite demanding and he has loads of meetings
  • It does mean he’s tired and a bit grumpy in the evenings when he gets home
  • Roll on the weekend and a chance for him to rest
  • Thanks to me being poorly the house is a tip, I’ve managed to keep on top of the washing and dishwasher but very little else
  • It’s going to take a while to get the house back to how I want it
  • I’d been gradually training myself to keep the house nice and I’ve only just realised how much I’d changed and how I now get annoyed by the mess
  • Having got out of the habit of sticking Cbeebies on the TV for most of the day this past week has blown that out of the window, the munchkin and I hve been too tired to do much more than cuddle up together in front of it
  • I’m not trying to put the radio on instead again
  • One success from the last week is that the munchkin no longer says ‘Da’ for please, but ‘Peas’
  • She’s very good at it now
  • I admit we did bribe her initially
  • She was given chocolate (a big treat) when she said it over the weekend
  • Since then she’s had almost anything she asked for (even a bath) if she says ‘Peas’
  • She’s not taken advantage of that though and only asked for things we’re happy to give her normally
  • The munchkin has even said ‘Peas’ when I asked her if I should change her nappy!
  • I haven’t looked at my bloglines for a week, I’m hoping that there’s not too many posts on there when I look when the munchkin naps
  • I’m hoping I’ll actually stop by and comment at a few
  • I know I’ve been fairly useless at that lately…..sorry
  • Just checked…I’ve got 363 posts to read! Argh!
  • Anyway, the washing’s done so I need to go
  • Happy Thursday everyone!
