A bullet pointed post for today as I want to peruse my blog roll as well as needing to pack to go to my parent’s tomorrow (until Thursday).

  • Camping was very hit and miss
  • The site manager didn’t check names as people turned up
  • The boss didn’t always record bookings in the diary
  • Because we arrived relatively late we were left without a pitch and were left with a small space by the front gate
  • Under a light sensitive flood light
  • Despite being listed in the diary
  • Site manager was sweet once he’d got over his anger at his boss for putting him in this position
  • The munchkin refused to settle to sleep the first night
  • She screamed so much she was sick all over her travel cot
  • She ended up sleeping in our bed, we slept very little
  • She left like a log in her own cot the second night
  • We had a lovely day in Cambridge shopping for a rucksack for me for this coming weekend
  • We got sunburnt as I forgot the sunscreen and my hat (thankfully the munchkin was ok, I’d remembered her hat and Mr H’s hat)
  • We had a lovely lunch with a friend from the church we went to there
  • She’s lost 5 1/2 stone (77 lbs) since January and looks great
  • I’m feeling a tiny bit more inspired with my diet
  • We also spent £70 on Sabatier knives and a knife block in TK Maxx (rrp £230!)
  • They’re fab, but we’re skint anyway
  • The munchkin loved the ducks on the river in Ely (where we went on Sunday), she was pulling herself as close to the fence as possible (she was in her pushchair) so she could see them better.
  • She said wack, wack (quack, quack) a lot and used the hand movement to go with it
  • She’s gone a little bit duck mad at the moment
  • I had to go and see the dermatologist yesterday
  • I think I’m confusing the doctors a bit
  • The doctor who spoke to me first had to get the consultant himself to talk to me
  • Even though the prick test for latex was negative he’s running blood tests and wants to tape a latex glove to my back to 48 hours
  • That’ll be fun…..not
  • Within an hour I was itchy from the tape put on my arm where the blood was taken
  • The biggest problem is not the latex reaction (though that makes buying certain things a hell of a lot more expensive….), but my reaction to adhesives (even hypoallergenic ones)
  • 48 hours with tape on my back could be awful (though I’m trying not to think like that
  • The consultant also looked at my face (I think around my eyes) and the lines on my hand and said that I’m someone who’s prone to allergies (?!? – has anyone else heard of this?)
  • He looked at the munchkin and said that she will be too
  • Thanks…..like I don’t worry enough about her at times
  • He did say that despite my allergies and Mr H’s asthma we should be ok to try the munchkin with peanuts now
  • We have a huge amount of sorting to go in the house over the next couple of weeks
  • The munchkin’s God-mother R is coming to stay here for a while
  • She’s left her job (fantastic)
  • She’s not got one to go to (not good)
  • She won’t be able to afford the rent on her place in a month or so
  • So to enable her to stay near here where her  church and many friends are we have offered her our spare room
  • Which is full of junk
  • The bed is covered with paperwork for filing
  • Oh dear
  • Mr H is going to take a couple of days off work to get it sorted
  • R may have to sleep on the living room floor for a couple of nights
  • But the tidying is going to have to wait
  • I need to spend today packing my rucksack, sorting washing and dishwasher and browsing some of my blogroll (for my sanity)
  • Tidying begins in earnest next week

Well, that was a flying visit though my week, until next week (hopefully!), goodbye!

