..since I did a proper post about what’s been going on for the H family, but for a range of reasons I can’t sit in front of the computer for long so I’m going to do a bullet-point update.

  • The munchkin has 2 teeth coming though at once so is getting us up in the night and producing some incredibly evil nappies…anyone want any chemical weapons?
  • It’s also making her more clingy and short tempered, she won’t settle to playing on her own for more than 5 minutes and gets even grumpier if things aren’t going how she wants them to (reason number 1 that this is a quick post)
  • Mr H was so tired at work on Thursday after his trip to the States that one of his colleagues followed him home in the car to make sure he got back ok (why he didn’t use public transport I’m not sure!)
  • My diet is going better than last week, though I’m still not completely back on track…why did I buy some scones in Sainsbury’s last night?
  • The exercise idea was going really well, but I’ve pushed myself too much and strained some muscles in my back (reason number 2 this is a short post), I can’t stay in the same position for long or bend over comfortably
  • My sister’s last set of chromosomal results all came back normal so it’s just a wait now until her next scan (next week) to see what’s happening with my nephew
  • My dad should be getting his brain scan results today, we’re torn between wanting something to show up so we know where we stand and possibly a prognosis and wanting it to be clear
  • I’ve discovered that while Facebook is fab for keeping up with friends there are some odd people who add you as a friend because you share interests but then getting clingy and very moody if you don’t say hello frequently!
  • FlyLady has flown away…the house is a mess partly due to my back and partly due to me getting out of routine when my friend was staying last weekend….hopefully I’lll get that back on track again soon too.
  • I’ve got two more friends coming to stay on Sunday, I really need to tidy up before then…they have offered to baby-sit for one of the two nights they’re here so that Mr H and I have a night off in our anniversary week (4 years next week 🙂 ).
  • The munchkin’s god-mother is also coming over on our anniversary to give us a night out then, we haven’t had two nights out in such a short space of tine for I don’t know how long
  • Mr H has agreed to start trying for baby #2 again in October 🙂 He’d rather wait longer, but he understands that I think the munchkin will cope better with the arrival with a brother or sister before she turns 3 (plus the fact I’m ridiculously broody at the moment)
  • I’m really looking forward to the final Harry Potter book coming out tomorrow, we haven’t pre-ordered it and aren’t planning on going out at midnight to get it, just hoping that one of the supermarkets will have some in stock tomorrow morning

That’ll do for now, I’ve typed this in several short bursts and I’m going to have to give up for now. Bye!

