…is where I need to be 😦

I had my weigh in last night and I’ve put on 1 1/2 lbs in the last fortnight. It’s what I deserve really, but I’m so annoyed at myself. I’ve eaten so much rubbish lately, firstly when Mr H was away (a combination of tiredness and just being low with him away) and then the weekend just gone when my friend was staying here. She’s not really worried about her weight and will just eat what she fancies and my self control went out of the window and I just ate what I fancied too.

I know I shouldn’t do it, but I did, and I now have to face the consequences. I’ve now been doing the diet for more weeks than lbs I’ve lost and I’m much happier when it’s the other way round.

I’m restarting my food diary and I’ve added an exercise tracker to my weightloss page (at the top, by the about me tab). I’ve recently bought a Lateral Thigh Trainer and I’m going to try and use it every day while the munchkin naps. I hoped to do 5 minutes today, but I had to give up at 3 1/2, hopefully I’ll manage more tomorrow. I do feel good for having done that though. My long term aim with it is to be able to do 30 minutes on it fairly comfortably and then up the resistance (it’s on the easiest setting at the moment).

I’ve got more friends coming to stay on Sunday (as well as a big night out on Saturday with the munchkin’s Godmother) so it’ll be a real challenge this week, but I want to pop in to weigh in on Monday and come out smiling. I’m now 3 lbs off my first stone and I would love to get that in a fortnight, I hope I can do it.

