Fun Monday is today hosted by Debs at 1crazystitcher (pop along and see who else is playing and who next week’s host is). This is her request:

Show your favorite place to relax. It can be a chair, corner, ledge, or limb. 🙂 Get out those cameras and take pics or just write how you feel when you are in your “zone”. 

Space to relax 

This is my favourite place to relax. I curl up in the corner of this sofa with a book, magazine, some cross stitch or the TV remote 🙂 Usually in an evening all the munchkin’s toys are away, but I’ve only just remembered that it’s Monday and that I hadn’t done my Fun Monday entry… The sofas are surprisingly comfy, thet are a set of 2 (a 2 seater and a 3 seater) that Mr H and I bought in a sale about 18 months after we married using some of a study grant that Mr H was given…..not quite what the money was intended for but as I was earning by that point he didn’t need to spend as much of the money on course materials. Depending what lighting we use and whether the blinds are open or closed we can really change the mood of the room from play room, to cinema, to adult chill out zone depending on our mood. Anyone observant may notice that the bookcase was featured in my Fun Monday post a fortnight ago, but was in a different corner of the room. I decide to have a reshuffle to make the room cosier and I’m very happy with it here.

