Can someone give me a kick up the rump please and tell me to stop stressing about Mr H flying to the US for work tomorrow.

A combination of the ‘terror’ attacks here in the UK and me not wanting to be on my own while he’s gone are just getting me a bit down. He’s not gone for long, back on Wednesday, but at the moment I’m completely on my own from when the driver/taxi picks him up at 10:30 tomorrow until 2:15 on Monday when I go to the rhyme time at the library with a friend and her little girl. I’m down on the creche rota for church on Sunday, I emailed round a fortnight ago to say I won’t be able to get there and can someone cover for me, but no response… R did say to me the day after that that she’d pick me and the munchkin up, take us to church and then have us over at hers for lunch, fantastic, but after going away last weekend (and hence not seeing her at church) I haven’t been able to get hold of her to check that’s ok. If I can’t do that I really don’t know what I’m going to do.

I’m finding life very monotonous at the moment and really look forward to the change of routine that the weekend brings, with Mr H away it’s just more of the same and it’s starting to get me down again. It’s not taking much to make me feel low and turn towards the junk food and I really don’t want to do that…

I just need to pull myslef together, but I’m not sure where to start…

