Fun Monday

Hello! Today’s Fun Monday is hosted by Swampwitch of Anecdotes, Antidotes and Anodes. Here is our assignment:

“I can learn a lot about a person by looking at their bookshelves and garage, or carport, or storage house… i.e. places where you store things.”
Swampy doesn’t know who said this, so if no one knows, she’ll take credit for it. This quote is not to be confused with Plato’s quote: “I can learn more about a person in one hour of play than in one year of conversation.”

So, here’s Fun Monday’s challenge for June 25: Post pictures of your BOOK shelves (other shelves are welcome too: toy shelves, collection shelves, any shelves) AND post pictures of the inside of your garage or any place where you lock the door when company comes so they can’t see the clutter. Rule: Don’t clean it up first.

I have managed to stick to that rule…it was so tempting to clear up first, but actually I’ve been run off my feet the past few days and haven’t got around to it 🙂

The first two pictures are the shelves in the living room, lots of double banked books and things migrating onto the top of the book cases as well as clutter everywhere….can you see why I was very tempted to tidy them first…they’re a bit embarassing.

dsc_3865.jpg

dsc_3862.jpg

The next photo is the bookcase in the dining room. Another clutter magnet (it’s too close to the desk, so when I need space on the desk I tend to shove things on the shelves rather than put them away….naughty Hannah!). Note the WordPress page open…yes I left it very late to take my photos again!

dsc_3867.jpg

Finally, we don’t have a garage, but our spare room is currently a mess and has the door closed to it whenever anyone comes over. In our defense we are working though all our paper work and filing/organising it properly as well as emptying out all the remaining boxes from moving (including some boxes from college days…..I graduated 4 years ago and at least one box had never been emptied!). The bureau in the corner is supposedly where I do my card making/scrap booking, but since I can barely get to it I haven’t done any in ages. Mr H has been working on this, but lately various other DIY projects have got in the way of finishing it all off.

dsc_3869.jpg

I’ve only just discovered that Swampwitch wanted to see some titles too….if I get the chance to upload another picture later on, I will, but otherwise sorry! 

Pop along to Swampwitch‘s place to see who else is doing Fun Monday and if anyone can out clutter/mess the H family!

Next week’s Fun Monday is being hosted by Jenni at Prairie Air so visit her to see what she has planned for us.

