Fun Monday

Today’s Fun Monday challenge is being hosed by Molly at Return of the White Robin:

For this challenge, you have been asked to show us something that hangs on your wall that is fun, interesting, endearing, sentimental, or otherwise enticing. Select the picture of Uncle Horace, Grandma Galt’s needlepoint, or little Susie’s first fingerpainting to show the blogging community.

I’m going to show you three pictures that in an ideal world would be hanging on my walls, but only one of them is at the moment partly due to not having put up many picture hooks since we moved (16 months ago!)……. Apologies for the quality of the images…I meant to photograph/scan them in yesterday but we ended up being invited out for lunch after church so I didn’t have time.

The first is a framed set of photos of the munchkin that my sister gave to us at Christmas. I love the range of pictures from the munchkins first year. This isn’t up at the moment as we can’t agree where would be a nice place to put it, plus the munchkin loves gazing at the pictures of herself 🙂 so we get it out every so often and put it  on the floor with her.

 rebecca-montage-cropped.jpg

The second is a gorgeous black and white seascape that was given to us as a wedding present from ‘my girls’. ‘My girls’ are friends from secondary school, we’ve all stayed in touch through university and out the other side and we try to meet up whenever we’re back in Yorkshire. I just love it, it’s so atmospheric.This is the one picture of the three that is actually up on the wall.

 wedding-seascape-cropped.jpg

The final picture I’m going to show you was part of my twenty-first birthday present. The main part of the present was a trip to Paris,  first class on Eurostar, but as we weren’t going until 5 months later he bought me this picture as well. I just love the colours and detail on it. Apologies about the glare from the flash, but it was the only photo I took of it that even vaguely showed how lovely it is.

 21st-seascape-cropped.jpg

We have lots of other pictures waiting to be hung up on the wall when we get around to it, but these are my favourites (expect for my wedding photos, but Mr H would rather not have his picture on here).

