I think it’s going to be just one of those days. Apologies in advance for a moany post.

I had a follow up appointment at the hospital after my ERPC this morning. I deliberately booked it for 9:10 so that Mr H could be around to look after the munchkin while I was being checked out. He had to leave for work at 9:45, I didn’t get called though until 9:55! A 45 minute delay for the second appointment of the clinic! So frustrating. The munchkin got rather unhappy as I was being examined, despite me still being within sight, it was all too odd, exactly why we’d wanted Mr H to be around.

I then had to buy some nappies, picked up a value box thinking it would definitely fit under the pushchair so I could walk home, bought it and then no, it didn’t fit. I’m obviously not as good a judge of size as I though I was. Despite my wrist being a huge amount better (I’m not needing the splint anymore) I couldn’t then push the pushchair home without discomfort so had to get a taxi. I was looking forward to the walk in the sun and getting a bit of extra exercise.

The final straw this afternoon was dropping a bowl onto the tiled kitchen floor. It’s one of a set I’ve had since starting college 8 years ago and until today I hadn’t broken one, partly because the pyrex/arcoroc tehy’re made of seem pretty indestructible. I was just balancing the bowl on a mug as I carried things though to be loaded into the dishwasher and my wrist decided enough was enough (I’m still a little prone to dropping things). I’m so annoyed with myself. That combined with the rest is leaving me craving junk food to cheer myself up……I’m trying to fight the urge, but not getting very far.

After the whinges, now something to make you smile…..this was the munchkin yesterday morning…..(please ignore the mess…)

Monkey in action!

The ladder is there for us to sort out the gutters tomorrow…I never thought she’d try to climb it. Mr H was rather impressed. I told him about her doing it and he asked me to take a picture if she did it again, I was hoping she wouldn’t……but she did.

