I’ve been tagged by Junior DocSpot to reveal 8 random things about me….so here I go…..

  1. If it hadn’t rained on Thursday I would have gone swimming in the Moray Firth with G. Bearing in mind that we were nearer the Arctic Circle and the capital of Norway than to London, I think I may have been mad, but I’m sad I didn’t get a chance to try it.
  2. I actually miss teaching the little (or not so little) brats maths….I don’t miss the paperwork however and all the marking.
  3. I can play the violin and got to grade 6 before giving up lessons to focus on school work, I wish I’d kept it up, I haven’t played since falling pregnant with the munchkin.
  4. I hate raspberries and raspberry flavoured things.
  5. I love the Shrek films. Mr H and I often have the soundtracks playing in the car.
  6. I love going into London, travelling round on the tube and feeding nuts to the squirrels in St James’ Park, just spending a day wandering a being a tourist. I haven’t done it in ages and really want to go again.
  7. I wouldn’t want to live in London though, I dream of living in the country and/or by the sea. At the moment both Mr H and I dream of living near where D and G live (in between Inverness and Lossiemouth) and would jump at the chance if there was the sort of job security for Mr H up there as there is down here.
  8. I had a breast reduction when I was 19 (H cup, or higher, I’m not sure, down to a D) and it’s been one of the best things I ever did. It gave me so much more confidence and self esteem. I definitely wouldn’t be the person I am now without it.

I’m supposed to tag 8 people now….but as most of the people I would tag have done it then if you fancy doing this consider yourself tagged!

